Davis Is First to Repeat in 600's; Rutherford Wins First of Season in 270's
Sunday, 25 July 2010 02:06

The streak is over.

Jared Davis won his second, 600cc Micro-Sprint feature on Saturday, July 24.  In so doing, Davis became the first driver to score more than one victory, winning his second of the season at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway. After 10 consecutive races with a different winner, Davis broke the streak and claimed his second triumph of 2010.

Others who parked in the winner's circle on Saturday were...Mike Rutherford, who nabbed his initial Clyde Martin checkered flag of the 2010 season when he won Saturday's 270cc main event; Peter Michael, who scored his third of the year in the 250cc Four-Stroke micros; Shane Braxton in the 125cc feature; and Ken Miller notched his fifth victory of 2010 in the Sportsman class.



600cc Feature, 25 laps: 1.Jared Davis, 2.Tyler Esh, 3.Jamie Kostic, 4.Brittany Brown, 5.Mark Yoder, 6.Chris Gerhart, 7.Mike Caropolo, 8.Jermain Godshall, 9.Shane Lewis, 10.Robbie Kendall, 11.Bob DeVault, 12.Shaun Brandel, 13.Heath Hehnly, 14.Mike Freed, 15.Tim Buckwalter, 16.Ken Miller, 17.Ryan Wilson, 18.Bruce Ginther Jr., 19.Tom Kohler, 20.Shane Braxton, 21.Tyler Ross, 22.Brenden Bright, 23.A.J. Michael, 24.Jeff Halligan.

270cc Feature, 25 laps: 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.Nick Skias, 3.Chip Geib, 4.Jason Swavely, 5.Richie Hartman, 6.Jesse Maurer, 7.Billy Logeman, 8.Josh Stoyer, 9.Steve Drevicki, 10.Kerry Lengle, 11.Jack Spence, 12.Tom Schearer, 13.Peter Michael, 14.Dave Grube, 15.Christi Sweigart, 16.Brandon Bucher, 17.Scott Gantert, 18.Sheena Schaefer, 19.Brittany Trogdon, 20.Devin Harron, 21.Jay Batdorf, 22.Kevin Kopp, 23.Pete Skias, 24.Zack Fouse.

250cc Four-Stroke Feature, 25 laps: 1.Peter Michael, 2.Chip Geib, 3.Craig DeSantis, 4.Kim Enck, 5.Ryan Gabers, 6.Ed Nocera, 7.Jared Esh, 8.Travis Esh, 9.Greg Schmuck, 10.John Rutter, 11.Lewis Kepple Jr., 12.Ronald Wechter, 13.Matthew Swift, 14.Jessica Mohler.

125cc Feature, 25 laps: 1.Shane Braxton, 2.Mark Yoder, 3.Cody Drace, 4.Dave Grube, 5.Sonny Sweitzer, 6.Jesse Maurer, 7.Kyle Spence, 8.Bradley Brown, 9.Bret Habecker, 10.Lee Reinhardt, 11.Derek Ecenrode, 12.Curtis R. Miller, 13.Kyle Hehnly, 14.Ryan Wilson, 15.Brad Gerhart, 16.David Ravel, 17.Tyler Reinhardt, 18.Devin Harron.

Sportsman Feature, 25 laps: 1.Ken Miller, 2.Wesley Fasnacht, 3.Bret Habecker, 4.Dave Kemp, 5.Jeff Hughes, 6.Corey Schmuck Jr., 7.Donna Geib, 8.Joel Tolley, 9.Dwayne Mathias, 10.Dennis Ziegler, 11.Tim Ziegler, 12.Kelby Stauffer, 13.Jason Hehnly, 14.Dennis Fenstermacher, 15.Robert Shanaman, 16.Jason Swavely, 17.Jenna Keppley, 18.Dave Schroeder, 19.Mike Heiser, 20.Scott Garman, 21.Brett Wanner, 22.Jamie Fetterolf, 23.Paul May III, 24.Ashley Kase.




Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events