Contingency Prize Winners at the Clyde Martin Memorial Race
Sunday, 01 August 2010 16:57
Many contingency awards were provided for Saturday night's Clyde Martin Memorial Race Presented by Gold Rush Trailer Sales at Lanco.

The five feature winners - Ryan Hook (600cc); Peter Michael (270cc); Jessica Mohler (250cc Four-Stroke); Cody Drace (125cc); and Jason Swavely (Sportsman) - all received Petro Products, courtesy of Kaylor Petro.

The runners-up in each feature - Heath Hehnly (600cc); Devin Harron (270cc); Peter Michael (250cc Four-Stroke); Jesse Maurer (125cc); and Paul May III (Sportsman) - received $50.00 gift certificates from Competition Suspensions.

A Hard Luck Award was given to one unlucky driver in the 270cc class. Chip Geib was the (unlucky?) recipient of a $50.00 gift certificate from Aero Wings.

The Kelly Racing Fuel "Gas It Up Awards" went to the following:
Dave Grube (finished 8th in the 125cc main).
Mike Uhrich (finished 9th in the 270cc main).
Ryan Wilson (finished 12th in the 600cc main).
Dave Kemp (finished 14th in the Sportsman main).
Greg Schmuck (finished 10th in the 250cc Four-Stroke main).
NOTE: these five drivers can receive 5 gallons of Kelly Racing Fuel, but it must be purchased from Hyper Racing.

Valken Wheels provided two gift certificates for the Fast Lap of the Night.
In the 125cc feature, Dave Grube turned the single quickest lap at 11.419 seconds to earn the award.
Jessica Mohler recorded the single quickest lap in the 250cc Four-Stroke feature, zipping around the oval in 11.439 seconds.

Thanks to all of the sponsors who assisted the club in making the Clyde Martin Memorial Race a huge success!
And special thanks to Barb Seville for securing the sponsorship...she's done a fantastic job of providing extra prizes for the drivers and fans all year long!

Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events