Rutherford Wins Twice; Maurer, Swavely, Hartman, and Allen Share Shootout Honors
Written by Barry Angstadt   
Monday, 06 September 2010 02:42

Mike Rutherford won his third 600cc Labor Day Shootout on Sunday. Rutherford doubled his fun by also winning the 270cc portion of the Shootout, giving himself a pair of $1,000 pay envelopes. Joining Rutherford in victory lane were Jesse Maurer (125cc); Jason Swavely (Sportsman); Richie Hartman (250cc Four-Stroke); and Jake Allen (250cc Stock).

Labor Day Shootout Results:

600cc Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.Jeff Halligan, 3.Robbie Kendall, 4.Mark Ludwig, 5.A.J. Michael, 6.Tyler Ross, 7.Luke Thomas, 8.Jamie Kostic, 9.Ryan Greth, 10.Shane Lewis, 11.Heath Hehnly, 12.Nick Sapp, 13.Tom Kohler, 14.Tim Buckwalter, 15.Shaun Brandel, 16.Mark Yoder, 17.Bryan Radcliff, 18.Jason Morrison, 19.Tyler Walker, 20.Jered Hook, 21.Randy Oswald, 22.Chris Gerhart, 23.Nick Cooper, 24.Shane Braxton, 25.Mike Dicely, 26.Jon Holmquist.

270cc Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.Richie Hartman, 3.Dave Grube, 4.Jesse Maurer, 5.Pete Skias, 6.Nick Skias, 7.Billy Logeman, 8.Ryan Wilson, 9.Rick Francis, 10.Heath Hehnly, 11.Tim Buckwalter, 12.Nick Walton, 13.Brian Marriott, 14.Jared Kunkle, 15.Marty Gorr, 16.Mike Skias, 17.Jason Swavely, 18.Devin Harron, 19.Angelo Mercado, 20.Andrew Locuson, 21.Steve Drevicki, 22.Eric Falini, 23.Tyler Reinhardt, 24.Bill Sorey, 25.Kerry Lengle, 26.Christi Sweigart.

125cc Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Jesse Maurer, 2.Phil Durham, 3.Bret Habecker, 4.Tim Colbert, 5.Evan Krautwald, 6.Mark Yoder, 7.Barry Pollard, 8.Ryan Wilson, 9.Sonny Sweitzer, 10.Cody Drace, 11.Ray Miller, 12.Dana Watkins, 13.Lee Reinhardt, 14.Heather Colbert, 15.Angelo Bianco, 16.Shane Braxton, 17.Bradley Brown, 18.Derek Ecenrode, 19.Devin Harron, 20.Curtis R. Miller, 21.Daniel Braun, 22.Erin DeLong, 23.Dave Grube, 24.Zoe Ford.

Sportsman Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Bret Habecker, 3.Brett Wanner, 4.Ken Miller, 5.Jamie Fetterolf, 6.Tyler Pannebecker, 7.Dwayne Mathias, 8.Jason Hehnly, 9.Jeff Hughes, 10.Dennis Ziegler, 11.Joel Tolley, 12.Mike Heiser, 13.Brad Kemp, 14.Dennis Fenstermacher, 15.Paul May III, 16.Paul Moore, 17.Dave Kemp, 18.Scott Garman, 19.Kerry Gilbert, 20.Kelby Stauffer, 21.Robert Shanaman, 22.Jonathan Swift, 23.Heath Hehnly, 24.Corey Schmuck Jr., 25.Jenna Keppley. DNS: Tim Ziegler.

250cc Four-Stroke Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Richie Hartman, 2.Craig DeSantis, 3.Jared Esh, 4.Peter Michael, 5.Matthew Swift, 6.Jessica Mohler, 7.Kim Enck, 8.Travis Esh, 9.Lewis Kepple Jr., 10.Justin Zelek, 11.Ronald Wechter, 12.Brenda Shepherd, 13.Kim Trout. DNS: Jason Morrison.

250cc Stock Micro-Sprint Feature Finish: 1.Jake Allen, 2.Justin Layton, 3.Brian Estep, 4.Barry Pollard, 5.Craig Martin, 6.Ryan Wozunk, 7.Mike Lukas, 8.Nick Skias, 9.Lew Schwander, 10.Phil Durham, 11.Marco Michetti, 12.Ava Mercado.


*Rutherford's 600cc win was his third Labor Day Shootout victory in that class.

*Rutherford passed Hartman with two to go, then went on to win the 270cc portion of the Shootout. Hartman led the first 28 laps of the race.

*The 125cc Shootout triumph was Maurer's third in the past four years.

*Hartman's win in the 250cc Four-Stroke event was his second straight in the Shootout. It was also his second Four-Stroke win of the season; he also won the Memorial Day Open Show in the Four-Stroke class. He lapped everyone except second place Craig DeSantis.

*The Four-Stroke feature went non-stop, and Hartman completed the 30-laps in 6 minutes, 10.929 seconds.

*The Sportsman victory was Swavely's fifth in a row at Lanco, and his eighth Sportsman triumph of the 2010 season.

*Jake Allen ran the final two laps of the 250cc Stock feature with no brakes. He beat Justin Layton by .226 seconds.

*The full press release will be distributed later in the day on Monday.



Upcoming Events