Buckwalter Is Wingless Winner; Hartman Doubles on NIght Two of Shootout
Written by Barry Angstadt   
Monday, 03 September 2012 03:30

September 2, 2012

Douglassville's Tim Buckwalter executed a near-perfect slide job on Mike Rutherford to take the lead - and the eventual win - in the Wingless 600cc Sprint A-Main on Sunday at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway. The victory was worth $1,000 to Buckwalter.

Richie Hartman doubled his pleasure on Sunday evening by winning his first 270cc Shootout and the 125cc triumph. The 270cc victory was worth $1,000 to Hartman.



RESULTS: Labor Day Shootout...Night Two


Wingless 600cc Sprint Feature, 30 laps: 1.Tim Buckwalter, 2.Mike Rutherford, 3.Mike Dicely, 4.Jeff Hartman, 5.Tony DiMattia, 6.Tyler Esh, 7.Shaun Brandel, 8.Phil Durham, 9.Danny Wykes, 10.Shane Lewis, 11.James Morris, 12.Chris Panczner, 13.Travis Esh, 14.Louis Horvath, 15.Rick Perone, 16.Shane Braxton, 17.Luke Thomas, 18.Andy Martin, 19.Brian Carber, 20.Bobby Butler, 21.Jeff Stelter, 22.Tyler DeVault, 23.Dave Beiler, 24.Tyler Tank, 25.Sam LaMothe, 26.Brent Ely.

270cc Sprint Feature, 30 laps: 1.Richie Hartman, 2.Mike Rutherford, 3.Ryan Morris, 4.Jesse Maurer, 5.Dave Grube, 6.Kyle Spence, 7.Lee Reinhardt, 8.Jason Swavely, 9.Marty Gorr, 10.Brad Kemp, 11.Tyler Reinhardt, 12.Randy Oswald, 13.Chip Geib, 14.Christi Sweigart, 15.Brian Sholley, 16.Ernie Miles, 17.Sheena Logeman, 18.Ronald Helmick, 19.Rebecca LaMothe, 20.Keith Holiday, 21.Shaun Brandel, 22.Heath Hehnly, 23.Brian Marriott, 24.Sammy LaMothe, 25.Nick Walton, 26.Billy Logeman.

125cc Sprint Feature, 30 laps: 1.Richie Hartman, 2.P.J. Williams, 3.Bradley Brown, 4.Dave Grube, 5.Jesse Maurer, 6.Jason Hehnly, 7.Darren Miller, 8.Barry Pollard, 9.Shane Braxton, 10.Brittany Whitesall, 11.Felisha Kirlin, 12.Ryan Shupp, 13.Danny Braun Jr., 14.Dylan Adams, 15.Derek Ecenrode, 16.Kenny Miller III, 17.Donna Geib, 18.Kenny Murray, 19.Lew Schwander, 20.Corey Schmuck, 21.Walt Wampole, 22.Brianna Gerhart, 23.Phil Durham, 24.James Wampole. DNS: Nick Sweigart.

NOTE: full race results press release will be distributed later in the day on Monday, September 3.



Upcoming Events