First 600 Win for Davis; Hartman Repeats in 270's
Sunday, 16 May 2010 02:20

Newmanstown, Pa. - May 15 - Mohnton's Jared Davis shook off the bad luck that plagued him during the early portion of the 2010 season, winning the first 600cc feature of his career at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway on Saturday.

Richie Hartman, Shoemakersville, captured the 270cc main event...his first trip back to victory lane since the season opener on April 17.

After suffering a mechanical failure while leading with two laps to go on May 8, Ryan Wilson bounced back to win Saturday's 125cc feature race.

In the 250cc Four-Stroke feature, Jessica Mohler won her first of the year, while Jason Swavely annexed his initial Sportsman class triumph of 2010.

600cc Feature, 25 laps: 1.Jared Davis, 2.Eric Bodine, 3.Jon Stewart, 4.Jeff Halligan, 5.Shane Braxton, 6.Heath Hehnly, 7.Tyler Ross, 8.Jamie Kostic, 9.Ken Miller, 10.Mark Ludwig, 11.Mike Freed, 12.Tom Kohler, 13.Tyler Esh, 14.Jeff Hartman, 15.Shaun Brandel, 16.Jermain Godshall, 17.Bruce Ginther Jr., 18.Mike Rutherford, 19.Mark Yoder, 20.Kory Merkey, 21.Brent Ely, 22.Ryan Wilson, 23.Brittany Brown, 24.Shane Lewis.

270cc Feature, 25 laps: 1.Richie Hartman, 2.Jesse Maurer, 3.Nick Skias, 4.Pete Skias, 5.Todd Steffy, 6.Billy Murphy, 7.A.J. Michael, 8.Christi Sweigart, 9.Chip Geib, 10.Greg Miller, 11.Kerry Lengle, 12.Dave Grube, 13.Jay Batdorf, 14.Josh Stoyer, 15.Mike Enck, 16.Edward Holz II, 17.Peter Michael, 18.Jay Hartman, 19.Zack Fouse, 20.Devin Harron, 21.Jason Swavely, 22.Mike Uhrich, 23.Brian Marriott, 24.Sheena Schaefer.

125cc Feature, 25 laps: 1.Ryan Wilson, 2.Jesse Maurer, 3.Bret Habecker, 4.David Ravel, 5.Shane Braxton, 6.Dave Grube, 7.Bradley Brown, 8.Mark Yoder, 9.Sonny Sweitzer, 10.Corey Schmuck Jr., 11.Devin Harron, 12.Curtis R. Miller, 13.Kaylan Petrecz, 14.Kyle Hehnly, 15.Jason Harris, 16.Derek Ecenrode, 17.James Wampole, 18.Daniel Braun, 19.Jared Hartlieb, 20.Brianna Gerhart, 21.Ray Miller, 22.Cody Drace. DNS: Walt Wampole.

250cc Four-Stroke Feature, 25 laps: 1.Jessica Mohler, 2.Peter Michael, 3.Craig DeSantis, 4.Chip Geib, 5.Lewis Kepple Jr., 6.Ed Nocera, 7.George Potts III, 8.Jared Esh, 9.Kim Enck, 10.Michael Booth, 11.Jake Booth, 12.Greg Schmuck, 13.Matthew Swift, 14.Steve Brenner, 15.Sheila Fetter, 16.Jesse Kopp.

Sportsman Feature, 25 laps: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Paul May III, 3.Dwayne Mathias, 4.Brett Wanner, 5.Jamie Fetterolf, 6.Kelby Stauffer, 7.Ken Miller, 8.Joel Tolley, 9.Jeff Hughes, 10.Dennis Ziegler, 11.David Kemp, 12.Jason Hehnly, 13.Bret Habecker, 14.Donna Geib, 15.Jason Tolley, 16.Dennis Fenstermacher, 17.Jenna Keppley, 18.Tim Ziegler, 19.Billy Logeman, 20.Robert Shanaman, 21.Wesley Fasnacht, 22.Mike Skias, 23.Corey Schmuck Jr., 24.Dean Spangler Jr.

NOTE: the full race results story will follow later in the day on Sunday.



Weekly Winners

Upcoming Events