Kendall Wins 600cc Thriller; N. Skias, Durham, Swavely, Hartman, and Kelly Tops in Their Class
Sunday, 30 May 2010 03:02

Robbie Kendall and Jeff Halligan hooked up in a classic duel for the win during Saturday's Memorial Day Open Show. Kendall came out on top, securing the top spot with a daring move in lapped traffic. The Catonsville, MD driver claimed the victory in the 600cc Micro-Sprint feature, joining Nick Skias (270cc); Phil Durham (125cc); Jason Swavely (Sportsman); and Richie Hartman (250cc Four-Stroke) in the winner's circle. Mike Kelly triumphed in the main event for the Xcel 600 Modifieds.

The Memorial Day Open Show attracted a total of 188 cars and was sponsored by Bud's Spring Service of Lancaster, Dallas Spring/Eagle Suspension of Dallas, Texas, and OCME America of Fort Lauderdale, FL.

600cc Feature, 30 laps: 1.Robbie Kendall, 2.Jeff Halligan, 3.Heath Hehnly, 4.Tom Kohler, 5.Luke Thomas, 6.Kady Wills, 7.Tyler Esh, 8.Tyler Ross, 9.Mike Rutherford, 10.Ryan Wilson, 11.Tim Buckwalter, 12.Bob DeVault, 13.Tyler Tank, 14.Isaac Sneeringer, 15.Brent Ely, 16.Kory Merkey, 17.Chris Gerhart, 18.Carl Locuson, 19.Sam Locuson, 20.Ryan Hook, 21.Bradley Brown, 22.Mike Freed, 23.Jim Garrison, 24.Christopher Tracy.

270cc Feature, 30 laps: 1.Nick Skias, 2.Greg Miller, 3.Pete Skias, 4.Mike Rutherford, 5.Mike Uhrich, 6.Steve Drevicki, 7.Jack Spence, 8.Dave Grube, 9.David Williams, 10.Jason Swavely, 11.Shane Lewis, 12.Andrew Locuson, 13.Zack Fouse, 14.Phil Rupert, 15.Christi Sweigart, 16.Jay Batdorf, 17.Dana Lamothe, 18.Jesse Maurer, 19.Nick Walton, 20.Richie Hartman, 21.Evan Krautwald, 22.Brian Marriott, 23.Josh Stoyer, 24.Heath Hehnly.

Xcel 600 Modified Feature, 25 laps: 1.Mike Kelly, 2.Gary Suchy Jr., 3.Aaron Bowes, 4.Nick Mady, 5.Chris Stockham, 6.Ryan Kunkle, 7.Kasey Earnst, 8.Joe Fanelli, 9.Ryan Higgs, 10.Ryan Suchon, 11.Justin Schraden, 12.Dave Ogin, 13.Cody Coons, 14.Eric Whitby, 15.Butch Getz, 16.Shaun Horning, 17.Alec Bartholomew, 18.Tyler Bartik, 19.Cory Coons, 20.Corry Roth, 21.Joey Fahler, 22.Dave Baldwin Jr., 23.Sean Weiss, 24.Ray Horning.

125cc Feature, 30 laps: 1.Phil Durham, 2.Shane Braxton, 3.Jesse Maurer, 4.Evan Krautwald, 5.Dave Grube, 6.Ryan Wilson, 7.Bret Habecker, 8.Cody Drace, 9.Mark Yoder, 10.Sonny Sweitzer, 11.Bradley Brown, 12.David Ravel, 13.Kyle Spence, 14.Angelo Bianco, 15.Daniel Braun, 16.Curtis R. Miller, 17.Jared Hartlieb, 18.Kyle Hehnly, 19.Zoe Ford, 20.Brianna Gerhart, 21.Nathan Weidman, 22.Devin Harron, 23.Derek Ecenrode. DNS: Scott Gantert.

Sportsman Feature, 30 laps: 1.Jason Swavely, 2.Dwayne Mathias, 3.Bret Habecker, 4.Brett Wanner, 5.Jeff Hughes, 6.Donna Geib, 7.Robert Shanaman, 8.Tyler Pannebecker, 9.Wesley Fasnacht, 10.Corey Schmuck Jr., 11.Tim Ziegler, 12.Jonathan Swift, 13.Sarah Shreiner, 14.Mike Heiser, 15.Dave Schroeder, 16.Kelby Stauffer, 17.Dean Spangler Jr., 18.Jamie Fetterolf, 19.Joel Tolley, 20.David Kemp, 21.Jenna Keppley, 22.Nick Skias, 23.Jason Hehnly. DNS: Ashley Kase.

250cc Four-Stroke Feature, 30 laps: 1.Richie Hartman, 2.Craig DeSantis, 3.Jared Esh, 4.Jim Harrington, 5.Julie Wenger, 6.Kim Enck, 7.Ronnie Rhoads, 8.Lewis Kepple Jr., 9.Ed Nocera, 10.Kim Trout, 11.Matthew Swift, 12.Peter Michael. DNS: Jessica Mohler; Ronald Wechter.

NOTE: the full race results story will follow later in the day on Sunday.



Upcoming Events